Favorite Pig-Out Spots in NYC

The time has come again for me to rave about my love affair with food and how much fun it is to explore food in NYC. I’ve recently discovered some amazing places that I need to share. When your diet’s already shot and you’re just looking for some amazing grub, these pig-out spots are sure to please.

There is no rhyme or reason to the organization of these favorites… just read:

BOOZY BRUNCH:
Harry’s Cafe and Steak
1 Hanover Sq
New York, NY 10004
Neighborhood: Financial District

There’s no hangover a boozy brunch can’t cure, and when the mimosas flow like water you just know you’re gonna be OK. They serve unlimited mimosas with any entree, and the food is delicious! The chorizo, goat cheese and asparagus omlette was outstanding, accompanied with a heap of perfectly salted potatoes. For around $20.00 per entree, with FREE cocktails, there’s no better deal in the city that I’ve found. (Note: If you find a better deal, please leave a comment and meet me there on Saturday).

INSANE HOT DOGS:
Crif Dogs
113 St. Marks Pl
New York, NY 10009
Neighborhoods: East Village, Alphabet City

Take the most random smorgasbord of beloved ingredients and pile them on a hot dog, and there you have Crifs. Everything from egg, artichoke, bacon, cheese… you name it, accompanied by $2.50 PBRs to wash down the goods. Highly recommended: The Chihuahua, a bacon wrapped dog covered with avocados and sour cream. Done and done.

RIDONCULOUS PIZZA:
Artichoke
114 10th Ave
New York, NY 10011
Neighborhood: Chelsea (and several other locations)

Words cannot express how amazing the plain artichoke cheese slice is. It kind of changed my life. One slice is the size of my upper torso so there is plenty of lovin’ to be had. It’s like artichoke dip on crusty bread… what dreams are made of.

We stopped by for a quick slice before a concert at Webster Hall, and I was so pleasantly surprised by the amazing  pie. Also — Stella in Big-Gulp Styrofoam cups that could be taken to go… WHAT?!? I love it.

The weekend’s just around the corner… so please indulge me. What are your favorite pig-out spots?

This entry was posted in Drink, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Favorite Pig-Out Spots in NYC

  1. veghotpot says:

    I’m coming to New York for the first time in June Im so excited!! Me and my husband love to eat cheap and cheerfully so these tips are great! Plus Oh my that pizza made my mouth water at the sight of it mmmm!!!! Thanks for posting 🙂 x x x

  2. Thanks for your comment! You HAVE to check out Artichoke for the pizza… it’s the best in NYC. I hope you enjoy your trip here! 🙂 – Elizabeth

  3. veghotpot says:

    I’ll definitely be checking back over your blog lots more before we come 🙂 x

  4. Naz Kovacs says:

    I recently visited NY with my husband for the first time and I can safely say that the best food I ate there was from the Schnitzel & Things food truck! SO GOOD!

Leave a Reply

